March 22, 2004

  •  


    Crown Concerns

    2 Mar 2004“Nothing else in the world…not all the armies…is so powerful as an idea whose time has come.” – Victor Hugo
    My Random Thoughts Today/ Donald Trump and ” The Apprentice”
    It is interesting to me how there is great tension in the nation due to the outsourcing of jobs and the whole present economic policy and at the same time we see a new television series come out called ” The Apprentice”…featuring …in the starring role..Donald Trump? A multi millionaire…iif not billionaire. The show is about being hired and fired…mainly fired…by Donald Trump? What would make a internationally famous multi millionaire and business man ” personafied”…what would make such a man stoop so low? Probably…business. If so does he need the money? I don’t know but I find this paradoxical situation with the show and the economy bizarre to say the least.I begin to see red flags popping up everywhere! There are more of these paradoxes in main stream society. The Scott Peterson issue. He is on trial of murdering his wife. There was a movie of this story…the Scott Peterson story….the one that is not gone to trial yet…the one where they just announced on tv…today…that Scott’s lawyer was trying to get another change of venue because this jury has already decided the verdict.This same case has not even gone to trial yet!??? Mind blowing! The other day someone in a discussion group I am in sent a post to the group which was about the wacky sex laws on the books today. An example : In one particular state it was illegal to lay in bed holding your loved one in  your arms and take more than 3 gulps of beer. There were many of these laws according to this person. I will say that my own research has indeed revealed some bizarre laws that are in effect in America in the year 2004.
    The President’s Situation
    The presidents ex chief of terrorism dropped a nuclear bomb on him last night on 60 minutes. The fallout was evident today as the white house had it’s number one spokesperson give a briefing to the media. They attempted to grill but he wouldn’t stand still so the chickens and the foxes will continue to play. Israel has assassinated a palestinian leader and this situation continues to boil. The U.S. said they will continue with the road map to peace…hahahhaahhaaaaa….oops…forgive me. The bush administration had previously had a commercial made so that it looked just like a news show and had the commercial ran. Think about this for a minute. If we could not tell the difference between an election commercial and a news broadcast…this is a brave new world we are living in. What the administration did with this ad is very very deep.
    Humor
    Dick Cheney walks into the Oval Office and sees The President whooping and hollering. “What’s the matter, Mr. President?” The Vice President inquired. “Nothing at all, boss. I just done finished a jigsaw puzzle in record time!” The President beamed. “How long did it take you?” “Well, the box said ’3 to 5 Years’ but I did it in a month!”
    Astrological Insights/ Pick up lines by sign.
    Aries I’m on fire. Can I run through your sprinkler? Taurus I just had to come talk with you. Sweetness is my weakness. Gemini Do you have any overdue library books? ‘Cause you’ve got the word “fine” written all over.
    Crown Concerns
    This week? A little lightheartedness. Music is beginning to take ny awareness more these days. I think I will finish my next cd soon. The weather is changing again. The end of another season. Summertime summertime…makes everyone feel nice. Yep…I can’t wait for summer. Spring will no doubt be beautiful as well. I hope everyone out there has a wonderful summer this year.I am watching the birds in my favorite bush as I am writing this. Hey…favorite bush..haaahaaaaaa .
    Food For Thought
    The greater the difficulty the more glory in surmounting it. Skillful pilots gain their reputation from storms and tempests. If you listen to your fears, you will die never knowing what a great person you might have been.
      
     

     

Comments (1)

  • Hey…Thanks for being a part or our reading blogring!!! I love to go on all our user’s sites to see what there reading and get great ideas of what to read myself, I hope you do too!! I’d love to hear from you and get any info you have on the latest great book or even share some of my own. Fell free to drop a comment or a post in my chatterbox, ok. PS: I’m currently reading True North by Kathryn Lasky, I’d love to tell you about it.***You ring leader…Redhotboxtergurl

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories